Tropical Paver Sealing

Tropical Paver Sealing Testimonials

Tropical Paver Sealing Client Comments & Testimonials:

PAGE
1 | 2 | 3 | 4

Cleaned and sealed our filthy pavers around pool. This service was last performed 4 years ago, so we were long overdue. Our pavers were so bad that I was worried they would not come clean. When the Tropical Pavers crew got finished the pavers looked as good as new. Dana called me right away and was able to squeeze us into his schedule. We had a short window of time in which the work could be done. Since he did our pavers 3 years ago, he did not have to come out and measure. I was kind of concerned how much the cost of the work would have risen over this period of time. I was shocked to pay what I had paid for this same service 4 years ago. We had a problem with a small area of pavers. All I had to do was call Dana and he arranged for his crew to come back and correct the issue. The crew worked hard with only a short break. They gave me an envelope with the bill before they started working and all I had to do was write the check and put it in the envelope and seal it. The entire process was streamlined. No complaints. Will hire again. It's little expensive, but they do a great job.
Kathleen Glassell
Oldsmar, FL 34677
Work Completed Date: October 22, 2014
Hire Again: Yes

 

The provider came out the day after I called for an estimate. He scheduled the project in a timely manner. He power washed and cleaned our entire lanai then placed three coats of paver sealant. They did such a great job we hired them to come back and do our driveway and walkway. We will definitely call them back to do it all again. Great company!
Linda Kasoff
Tampa, FL 33647
Work Completed Date: October 11, 2014
Hire Again: Yes

I called my pool company for a recommendation of a contractor to fix a low spot on my pool deck. The pool company gave me two contractors names. I called one contractor, they never got back to me. I tried the other, he returned my call the same day. I informed him that I had an area on my pool deck that needed repair as a few patio pavers were depressed. The contractor came to take a look, he said he could repair the area and also stated that the pool deck could use some sand between the pavers and resealing. I agreed to this and asked that he do the front entrance area too. The contractor came for the job about two weeks later, I paid the contractor and left on business for a period of six weeks. I came back to a mess. The area that was depressed was repaired, but there was sand all over my pool deck and front entrance. The sand wouldn’t come off as it had been sealed onto the patio pavers. I tried calling the contractor several times, left messages, and even called the pool company who said they would tell him to call. I didn’t receive any call back. I then began the process of finding someone that could help and I was recommended to a contractor that specialized in the service of restoration, but he had a two month waiting list. I then went to Angie’s List where I saw Tropical Paver Sealing. I read the reviews on Angie’s List and the testimonials on the company’s web site. I decided to call. I left a message with the company and immediately received a call from Dana Wyandt. He introduced himself, listened to my horror story and told me that he would come look at the pool deck. He was at the home within the day. He gave me the good news that he could get my patio pavers back to about 95% of what they were before the bad sand/seal job...but he gave me the bad news that this would be quite intensive work to get it that way.

Dana was in frequent contact over the next couple of days, calling to arrange times; always considerate with any questions or time constraints I had. By the end of the week, Dana’s crew started working on my decking. It took three strips and I believe, three seals to get it to look decent again. Dana was in constant contact with me regarding any problems or concerns that I may have had along the way. Tropical Paver Sealing did get it to about 95% back. The one thing I noticed is that my patio paver tops look a little more beat up than before, but what should I expect when someone glued abrasive sand to the top of them and they had to be pressure washed three times to get it off. Thank you Tropical Paver Sealing, Dana, Amanda, and the crew for you concern, care, help and great work!
Kevin Skaff
Orlando, FL
11/2014

Before photo of sand on patio After Tropical Paver Sealing fixed pavers

Before and After Photos: Fixing Other Company's Sand/Sealing Job

Before pool pavers with weeds After Tropical Paver Sealing fixed pavers and sealed

Before and After Photos: Fixing Other Company's Paver Repair Job

 

See more before and after photos on our pictures page.

 

Grades: Overall A Price A Quality A Responsiveness A Punctuality A Professionalism A
Anne Padron
Oviedo, FL 32765
Work Completed Date: August 08, 2014
Hire Again: Yes

 

Sealed all the pavers on the property, original job didn’t take due to rain after initial application (about 4 hours worth of rain). Little slow to come back out and reseal but they did and I am quite happy with the results. They made everything right!
Donald Nestor
Tampa, FL 33647
Work Completed Date: July 07, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Response: Unfortunately Mother Nature does not help with our scheduling, but we do go back to our customers if they have a concern, unlike other companies out there. We are looking for Customers for life. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

 

Fantastic vendor! Sealed paver deck surrounding pool. They responded promptly, delivered the quote, and the job was done the very next morning. Love how the pavers look now. Only thing I didn’t get was the website said free driveway pressure wash with job and that wasn’t done but not a huge deal. Certainly will use them again.
Jonathan Juchnevics
Land O Lakes, FL 34638
Work Completed Date: July 01, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
FYI: Angie’s List Customers have coupons they can use, but they have to mention the specific one. I have already added his drive for his reseal in 2 1/2 to 3 years.

 

I spoke with and emailed the owners Dana and Amanda Wyandt about the job I needed completed and they were very responsive and accommodating. They sent someone out to measure for an estimate the day I called and I had the estimate by email that evening. I called and emailed them with a few questions and I received answers immediately. I agreed to have them do the work on a Friday and they scheduled me for Monday morning at 8:00 am and the workers were there promptly. They did a great job! The pavers are clean with no extra gritty sand left behind and they took care not to get an abundance of sand in the pool. They removed the weeds that were growing between the pavers on their hands and knees. We had some pavers that had turned white and they were able to bring the color back to them as well. I had 3 estimates done for this job and this company was by far the most responsive and experienced in my estimation. Their price was the most fair of all and I only gave them a B because I find it hard to believe that a job that takes 4 hours and uses my water, some sand and sealant is this expensive - but I find everything in Florida is expensive and their estimate was right on target with the others and actually a little less. The owners and workers were quick, polite and professional. I will hire them again! Thank you!
Angela McDowell
Tampa, FL 33611
Work Completed Date: June 30, 2014
Hire Again: Yes

 

This company completed the work on time and did a very quality job. They even went above and beyond by helping me replace a few broken pavers and the pressure washed a walkway on the side of my house. Very customer focused and friendly service. They made an old weathered pool deck look new again! Will definitely use them in the future!
Member: K Schmidt
Odessa, FL 33556
Work Completed Date: June 30, 2014
Hire Again: Yes

 

Tropical Paver Sealing came and inspected our pool deck, paver driveway, and front walkway/porch. The owner came for the consultation, answered all our questions and gave us estimates for doing various areas as well as the whole project. The workmen arrived on time, were professional and knowledgeable, and went out of their way to explain each step of the process to myself and my husband. They made repairs to our loose pavers, and cleaned everything while being careful to minimize the amount of dirt that wound up in our pool. They dealt with rainy weather and came back at our convenience and not theirs. Our paver areas are much improved, and we would use Tropical Paver Sealing again.
L Lowry
Land O Lakes, FL 34638
Work Completed Date: June 03, 2014
Hire Again: Yes

 

I have used many vendors in the Tampa area and these guys were one of the best so far. They did a good job in a timely fashion at a reasonable price. Use quality equipment and did not cut any corners with great attention to detail. Protected my walls and landscape lights which are items I did not expect. Great job Tropical Paver Sealing!
V Todd
Lithia, FL 33547
Work Completed Date: June 21, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Cleaned, removed mildew, fixed some brick pavers and three coat seal n locked entire patio around pool.

 

Tropical Paver Sealing cleaned and sealed my brick patio. They also power washed my driveway. They were professional, timely and reasonably priced. I will definitely call then again when it is time to re-seal!
E Griffin
WINDERMERE, FL 34786
Work Completed Date: June 07, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
The Honey Do List was taken care of for this family by Tropical Paver Sealing!!! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you!

 

Tropical Paver Sealing did a great job pressure washing and sealing my brick paver patio.
Work Completed Date: May 23, 2014
J LOPEZ
TAMPA, FL 33629
Hire Again: Yes

 

Pressure wash and seal pavers on side walk and driveway. Pavers look beautiful again. Left no mess behind and did excellent job blocking off area to make sure no one walked or drove on it for two days. They were scheduled to arrive first thing in the morning but their van broke down. I was notified and once the van was repaired they came to do the job. They arrived late in the after and stayed into the evening to complete the job on the day promised. Very pleased with the work and would use them again. I gave a punctuality rating of ‘A’ because it wasn’t something they had control over and they informed me. They also arrived the day promised and worked late to complete.
T Hayward
Longwood, FL 32779
Work Completed Date: May 18, 2014
Hire Again: Yes

 

Tropical Paver Sealing showed up on time and got right to work , I already had everything off of the lanai. I had asked them to make sure not to get my cabinet and frig wet during the process which they covered , I was happy about that. Everything went smooth they sprayed on three coats as promise . I had wished the finish had a little more shine to it. It was a wet look product. other than that I am real happy with how everything turned out. The guys were great and they cleaned up after them self’s
J Burchick
Trinity, FL 34655
Work Completed Date: April 20, 2014
Hire Again: Yes

 

I’ve used Tropical Paver Sealing in the past. Just recently I had an issue where I needed to have my driveway sealed quickly. They called me back immediately and sent out a crew to do this job for me. As previous experiences were, this one was excellent as well.
J Colwell FARMINGTON, MI 48331 (Florida seasonal home)
Work Completed Date: April 19, 2014 Last Modified Date: May 07, 2014
Hire Again: Yes They resealed my driveway. Member Comments:
We love our customers who live far and near. Many of our Snow Birds call us right before they arrive so they come back to a carefree cleaned and sealed Driveway and Pool Deck.

 

Highly recommend. They washed pavers, leveled some spots and applied sealer. They had us check it over and it was done correctly. Everything was on time and easy to schedule. Thank you!
the Cochran Family
TAMPA, FL 33647
Work Completed Date: April 15, 2014
Hire Again: Yes

 

Dana was very responsive and answered all the questions I had about the process and the product. He gave some helpful hints on solving a couple of problems with mildew and explained carefully what he was going to do and why. He scheduled us very quickly at our request and his employees were polite, clean and friendly. They even offered to put the furniture back at the end of the day. We wish we knew about this process and this contractor 5 years ago. Thanks for a job well done.
PALM HARBOR, FL 34683
Work Completed Date: April 01, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Cleaned Pool Deck and sealed with 3 coats of non toxic water based sealer.

 

What can I say? Our pavers around our pool were a mess. We had asked our handyman to seal them, and that went terribly wrong. The pavers became white and chalky. Thank God through Angie’s list we found Dana. The job the guys performed was fabulous. They were thorough and even came back one extra day to ensure that everything was going to be done right. You can see the before and after pictures. It is unbelievable. Thanks again for everything. We can now enjoy our pool once again!!!
Tampa, FL 33618
Work Completed Date: April 03, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Pavers around pool were Pressure washed, a blocker was applied and 3 coats of sealer were also applied.
This is what happens when you use a handyman who has no experience. This customer invested a lot of money into installation and now a lot into stripping and resealing.

 

Tropical Paver Sealing Naples, Fort Myers, Tampa, and Orlando did an excellent job cleaning and sealing the travertine in our spa area. Dana & Amanda are extremely professional and that carries into the team that did the work. They arrived on site at the promised time, were very courteous, clean and professional. There are a few small issues that I discussed with Amanda and she said that she would stop back at our house and take a look at them. I have already referred Tropical Paver Sealing to my neighbors that are looking to have their pavers sealed. I am usually reluctant to recommend any trades to my neighbors for fear that they won’t have the same positive experience that I had, but with Tropical Paver Sealing I can freely give a referral because I know that they too will have a great result.
TRINITY, FL 34655
Work Completed Date: March 14, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Cleaned & sealed the travertine on our spa deck

 

Initital contact was a little rocky and was called at the last minute to schedule service for a Saturday, but other than that everything was great. Guys showed up early, were very professional and did a great job. They walked me through what they would be doing and made sure I was comfortable with everything. I will definitely use Tropical again in the future.
Review Date: February 25, 2014
MAITLAND, FL 32751
Work Completed: Cleaned and sealed paver patio on December 30, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Our goal is to meet with or make contact with our customers within 24 hours of a call. Sometimes our goal is not met, but 48 hours is better than never.

 

Dana is an absolute pleasure to work with. He is not only punctual and professional, but answers his phone and even calls back if he sees he missed your call on caller ID. VERY PROFESSIONAL but personable, as well. Came up with a solution to our concrete sealing needs, and had his crew leader, John (who is a great technician, knows everything about cleaning and sealing!) began the job within 48 hours of my initial contact with Dana. Can’t say enough good things! They use eco-friendly products for cleaning and water-based sealants. They moved all furniture and plants, placed cones at the base of the driveway overnight so nobody would drive on the newly sealed concrete, then came back the following day and placed all the plants and furniture back exactly where each item belonged. I have no doubts that if the surface ever needs a touch-up or warranty work, that it would be handled within 24 hours, Tropical is so attentive to the needs of it’s customers. Clean, friendly, professional, thorough, pleasant, and more. And the price was great, as well. Thanks, Dana and John!
Land O Lakes, FL 34639
Work Completed Date: February 20, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Pressure wash concrete driveway, front walk and porch, seal all concrete.

 

Read more testimonials...

Call Today For Your FREE ESTIMATE

727-786-4011
239-440-5213
407-535-3352

Or send us an email with your questions.

photo of pavers with efflorescenceDo your pavers look like this?

Read the cause and the solution from Tropical Paver Sealing!

 

Photo of a beautiful private patio with a swimming pool and pavers sealed by Tropical Paver Sealing

Angie's List Award Winner 2010Angie's List Award Winner for 2011

Angie's List 2012Angie's List Super Service Award 2013Angie's List Super Service Award 2014Angie's List Super Service Award 2015

We are your paver sealing experts! As a 6-time winner of the prestigious Angie’s List Super Service Award, our goal is to satisfy each and every customer. Read more...

 

We are a certified Seal 'n Lock Technician!

Seal 'N Lock


Brick Assortment


©2016 Tropical Paver Sealing. All rights reserved.
Photos and written content are the property of Tropical Paver Sealing.
Unauthorized copying or use is prohibited.
Home | Contact | Site Map